top of page

The Third Eye Chakra

This is week 6️⃣ of 7️⃣ all about the chakras ❤️🧡💛💚💙💙💜

Reminder - the Chakras reflect developmental stages in our life and the types of associations and perceptions that are made during those foundational stages.

Focus: Third Eye Chakra - Chakra of Intuition, Discernment and Self-Reflection

The Third Eye Chakra is known as Ajna and is the source of wisdom, imagination, intuition, discernment and knowledge.

Color: indigo

The psychological function: intuition

The identity: archetypal identity

The shadow side of this chakra is: illusion

The developmental stage: puberty

The developmental tasks: establishing personal identity, ability to perceive patterns

The affirmations associated with this chakra are regarding basic rights, such as “to see,” etc. If these don’t resonate with you, or you feel a “no” when you think about yourself and these, that may be an indication that there is an imbalance within your third eye chakra.

Foods that can help are enthoegens (psychoactive substances that induce alterations in perceptions, mood, consciousness, cognition, etc.)

Imbalanced states can often look like the following -

Physical dysfunctions you may experience when it’s out of balance are: Headaches. Eye/vision trouble. Sinus issues. Deafness. Nightmares.

Mental & Emotional dysfunctions may include feeling: Moody. Stubbornness. Lack of judgment. Lack of discipline. Fear of the truth. Panic. Depression.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page