top of page

The Heart Chakra

This is week 4️⃣ of 7️⃣ all about the chakras ❤️🧡💛💚💙💙💜

Reminder - the Chakras reflect developmental stages in our life and the types of associations and perceptions that are made during those foundational stages.

Focus: Heart Chakra - Chakra of Love, Gratitude and Self Control

The Heart Chakra is known as Anahata and is the source of balance, understanding, compassion and love.

Color: green

The psychological function: love

Identity: social identity

The shadow side of this chakra is: grief, resentment

The developmental stage: 3.5 - 7 years old

The developmental tasks: forming loving peer & family relationships, developing persona

The affirmations associated with this chakra are regarding basic rights, such as “to love,” “to be loved,” etc. If these don’t resonate with you, or you feel a “no” when you think about yourself and these, that may be an indication that there is an imbalance within your heart chakra.

Foods that can help are vegetables.

Imbalanced states can often look like the following -

Physical dysfunctions you may experience when it’s out of balance are: Heart conditions. Asthma. Upper back & shoulder problems. Lung disorders.

Mental & Emotional dysfunctions may include feeling: Resentment. Love issues (lack of love or over-loving). Lack of compassion. Hopelessness/Despair. Jealousy. Fear of being alone.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page