top of page

The Solar Plexus Chakra

This is week 3️⃣ of 7️⃣ all about the chakras ❤️🧡💛💚💙💙💜

Reminder - the Chakras reflect developmental stages in our life and the types of associations and perceptions that are made during those foundational stages.

Focus: Naval Chakra - Chakra of Wisdom, Clarity and Self Esteem

The Naval Chakra (or Solar Plexus Chakra) is known as Manipura and is the source of destiny, will and intention.

Color: yellow

The psychological function: will

Identity: ego identity

The shadow side of this chakra is: shame

The developmental stage: 18 - 42 months old

The developmental tasks: realization of separateness, establishment of autonomy.

The affirmations associated with this chakra are regarding basic rights, such as “to act,” “to be free (as an individual),” etc. If these don’t resonate with you, or you feel a “no” when you think about yourself and these, that may be an indication that there is an imbalance within your naval chakra.

Foods that can help are starches.

Imbalanced states can often look like the following -

Physical dysfunctions you may experience when it’s out of balance are: Digestive issues. Adrenal imbalances. Arthritis. Hypertension. Chronic fatigue. Hypoglycemia.

Mental & Emotional dysfunctions may include feeling: Shame. Lack of self esteem. Oversensitive to criticism. Indecisiveness. Fear of rejection. Rigid. Unrelenting inner critic

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page