top of page

The Sacral Chakra

This is week 2️⃣ of 7️⃣ all about the chakras ❤️🧡💛💚💙💙💜

Reminder - the Chakras reflect developmental stages in our life and the types of associations and perceptions that are made during those foundational stages.

Focus: Sacral Chakra - Chakra of Creativity, Sexuality and Emotions

The Sacral Chakra is known as Swadhistana and is the source of resourcefulness, flow, emotions and sexuality.

Color: orange

The psychological function: desire

The identity: emotional identity

The shadow side of this chakra is: guilt

The developmental stage: 6 - 24 months old

The developmental tasks: sensate exploration of the world, locomotion

The affirmations associated with this chakra are regarding basic rights, such as “to feel,” “to experience pleasure (sweetness),” etc. If these don’t resonate with you, or you feel a “no” when you think about yourself and these, that may be an indication that there is an imbalance within your sacral chakra.

Foods that can help you move through stagnation (find flow) are liquids

Imbalanced states can often look like the following:

Physical dysfunctions you may experience when it’s out of balance are: Low back pain. Sciatica. OB/GYN problems. Libido problems. Impotence/Erectile/Sexual Dysfunctions.

Mental & Emotional dysfunctions may include feeling: Blame. Guilt. Money problems. Lack of creativity. Lack of control. Rigid. Poor boundaries.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page